01909 512127

Testimonials

Our testimonials are gathered from our reviews on homecare.co.uk. If you'd like to provide us with a testimonial, please do so on HomeCare, or alternatively, contact us.


Marylyne O posted on 30 November 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Sherwood Prime Care have been absolutely perfect carers for my 92-year-old father. They are caring, professional and have been very flexible to our needs, and I must say have gone the extra mile in every situation. I would highly recommend them to other people. First class in all areas.

Diana R posted on 1 November 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Staff are punctual, very polite and understanding of the patient and his condition.

C T posted on 30 October 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Having no experience of any home help or care, I have been amazed by how concerned and kind the carers are. Professional but all without exception, go out of their way to look after my well being and health.

Joan H posted on 19 September 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Staff very good couldn't do better, pleasant, willing to do anything asked.

Edith E posted on 18 September 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Very pleasant people, look forward to their company.

Jean W posted on 15 September 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Carers come daily. No issues with the service. The ladies are caring and kind, always offer more service than we require. Carers who have been so far are approachable. Would not manage without this help.

D T posted on 5 September 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Sherwood Prime Care are very caring and thoughtful and my husband is number 1 whenever they call to help us. My husband doesn't feel uncomfortable when he has his three hours sit. He is more happy with this company because he is never neglected by the carers. They cook his food very carefully and always make sure he doesn't choke on his food, drinks etc.

P M posted on 4 August 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

I picked Sherwood Pine from a list of agencies given by the hospital, what a good choice it was. First they visited mum at home four times a day to help with daily life. She loved these visits. It was important that she was comfortable with the people looking after her. Then when she had a couple of falls. Staff went the extra mile to stay with her till I or the ambulance arrived.

Eventually mum moved into residential care. Then came the phone call, the home couldn't manage mum's needs at night. Social services suggested I find a carer. There was no doubt who to call. Sherwood told me not to panic and managed to find cover at short notice. They support mum during the night in a residential home setting. Throughout, their contact has been exemplary; most of the carers are excellent, but any issues with staffing have been dealt with swiftly.

They supported both mum and me at a very difficult time and I do not know what we would have done without them. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.

Stephen W posted on 28 July 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Sherwood provides a flexible care plan which is important to me as our needs can vary each week. The carers are well trained and do things right - it is reassuring that they know what they can do and when to seek extra advice or assistance rather than acting in a way that could put them or their client at risk.

The carers all have different personalities but are consistent in providing a friendly, professional and compassionate service. They are very reliable and always on time, they go out of their way to cheer people up. They look for what needs to be done rather than just doing what they are told.

Alex T posted on 28 June 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

The recommendation came from Mums social worker and we have been extremely happy with every aspect of this company. The ethos, professionalism, support, attitude, and quality of the carers, manager and owner have exceeded my expectations and I share this experience with everyone I come into contact with.

Nothing is ever too much trouble and I feel we are all part of one team trying to support my Mum who has Dementia to continue to live at home for as long as possible. Also, it was very important for me that Mum is happy with carers coming into her home and she loves every one of them and sees them as an extension of our family.

Allan R posted on 13 June 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Sherwood Prime Care really do care. Every one of the girl employees, without exception, are cheerful, understanding and what's most important know what they are doing. They go that extra mile when they need to.

M C posted on 13 June 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

I have been using Sherwood Prime Care since March 2017 and have found them to be excellent in every way. The carers are very professional, very caring, attend to all my needs, they are always cheerful and I look forward to their visits to me every day. The carers are well managed and supervised and management staff keep in touch with me on a regular basis to ensure I am happy with the service provided. The carers always have the time to chat, have a laugh/giggle and make me feel very special and cared about. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this company.

Helen L posted on 2 February 2017

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

The care my father has received from the carers employed by Sherwood Prime Care Ltd has been excellent. They have also been extremely supportive of us as a family and gone out of their way to be helpful. The manager and owner were quick to respond to the request for their service and visited my Dad and myself at his home. They each gave me phone numbers and responded appropriately and sympathetically to my calls 'out of hours'. I would highly recommend the agency to others in out situation.

Anthony D posted on 7 September 2016

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Sherwood Prime Care have been providing palliative care to my father for the last 5 months. In this time he has been treated with compassion and respect by the carers. Their cheerful and friendly approach to their work and the way that they take everything in their stride has made the whole process less distressing for both dad and the family. The management and carers have done their best to keep us informed if for some reason the carers are running late. Traffic conditions etc.

Harriet B posted on 5 September 2016

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

I couldn't ask for better care that Sherwood Prime Care offer. They go above and beyond every time and nothing is ever a hassle to them. His regular carer is amazing with my father, she always makes sure he has everything he needs. She takes him out for walks and even looked after him on my sister's wedding day so we could all relax a little more. I honestly don't have a bad word to say. The owner is also very approachable, she was very understanding when we first met her and the team, they have really delivered what they said they would. Kind and professional staff!

Maria Rosa J posted on 31 August 2016

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

We have been using Sherwood Prime Care for over 2 years now - Their support is an essential part of our mother's care. We feel very lucky to have Sherwood as they are so considerate towards our needs, not to mention the excellent care they provide. We have been rather demanding in our needs and they have always delivered. Regular visits by management which we appreciate and they always have the time for discussions. Excellent service all round!

J O posted on 19 August 2016

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

I first became aware of this care agency several years ago, when a relative was a client and well remembered. The professionalism and care given, a lot of which was above and beyond their duty. When recently my elderly aunt needed care at home, Sherwood was the obvious choice. Good practice starts at the top - management support the whole team and it shows. The carers are dedicated, professional and love what they do - they really work as a team.

I have found that they support the family and not only the client and I consider it fortunate to have such an agency locally.

Sheila S posted on 19 August 2016

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

Satisfied with all. Staff very easy to get on with, all are very helpful with necessary jobs.

Gail L posted on 16 August 2016

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

I could not fault any of the care given to my mum. The care workers have been fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Anything I asked them to do, was done without complaint. Our carer, in particular, went above and beyond so I would recommend your company to anyone.

Dennis Henry D posted on 16 August 2016

star rating star rating star rating star rating star rating

My partner and I have been continual users of Sherwood Prime Care for almost 12 months. We find the whole team from the managers and office staff, through the entire staff to be equally helpful and courteous in every aspect of their tasks. Whatever is asked of the staff they endeavour to do anything that is required to make life more pleasant for us both. This is a great help when you have the serious health problems that we both suffer and is much appreciated.

quality care
logo
Sherwood Prime Care Ltd Recommended on homecare.co.uk Top 10 awards 2017